The Republic of Ireland’s 23 man squad for EURO 2016

Martin O’Neill has named his 23 man squad for EURO 2016 after he watched his side lose 2-1 to Belarus in Turners Cross. The squad is as follows:


  • Darren Randolph
  • Shay Given
  • Kieren Westwood


  • John O’Shea
  • Seamus Coleman
  • Stephan Ward
  • Richard Keogh
  • Ciaran Clake
  • Shane Duffy
  • Cyrus Christie


  • Wes Hoolahan
  • James McClean
  • Robbie Brady
  • Glenn Whelan
  • James McCarthy
  • Jeff Hendrick
  • Aiden McGeady
  • David Meyler
  • Stephen Quinn


  • Jonathan Walters
  • Daryl Murphy
  • Shane Long
  • Robbie Keane


Depite a fitness concern Robbie Keane makes the squad while Stephen Quinn and David Meyler have made the squad possibly due to the late withdrawal of Harry Arter through injury.

The players who have missed out are : David Forde, Eunan O’Kane, Harry Arter, David McGoldrick, Darron Gibson and Callum O’Dowda.

6 thoughts on “The Republic of Ireland’s 23 man squad for EURO 2016

  • I visited multiple blogs however the audio quality for
    audio songs existing at this site is really excellent.

  • I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally,
    if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

  • Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and the rest of the
    site is extremely good.

  • This excellent website truly has all the information I needed
    about this subject and didn?t know who to ask.

  • Very shortly this website will ƅe famous amid aⅼl blog
    viewers, due to it’ѕ nice artіcles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.