Dublin and Mayo teams announced for All Ireland Final

Dublin have named the same 15 that started their All-Ireland semi-final win over Kerry for Sunday’s showdown with Mayo.

Manager Jim Gavin is hopeful the same men that secured a two-point victory over the Kingdom will secure back-to-back All-Ireland titles.

Dublin team: S Cluxton; P McMahon, J Cooper, D Byrne; J McCarthy, C O’Sullivan, J Small; B Fenton, M.D. MacAuley; P Flynn, K McManamon, C Kilkenny; D Rock, D Connolly, B Brogan.

Mayo have made one change to the side that defeated Tipperary to book their place in the decider.

Manager Stephen Rochford brings Tom Parsons into the midfield in place of Barry Moran.

Aidan O’Shea is set to make his 40th Championship appearance on Sunday.

Mayo team: David Clarke, Brendan Harrison, Donal Vaughan,  Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Patrick Durcan, Seamus O’Shea, Tom Parsons, Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O’Shea, Diarmuid O’Connor, Jason Doherty. Andy Moran, Cillian O’Connor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *