Four changes for Kerry ahead of Semi-final clash

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made four changes to his side ahead of this weekend’s Allianz National Football League semi-final against Roscommon. The changes are as follows:

Brian Kelly starts in goal in place of Brendan Kealy as Fitzmaurice continues to rotate his goalkeepers, Aidan O’Mahony and Fionn Fitzgerald come into the half back line replacing Killian Young and Padraig O’Connor.

In the forward line Darran O’Sullivan returns to the full forward position in place of Alan Fitzgerald.

The list of substitutes includes team Captain Bryan Sheehan who injured his hand in the league clash away to Mayo.It was feared the St Mary’s man would miss 6 weeks of action but appears to be recovering well.

The full team is as follows:

1.Brian Kelly

2. Marc Ó Sé

3. Mark Griffin

4. Shane Enright

5. Peter Crowley

6. Aidan O’Mahon (C)

7. Fionn Fitzgerald

8. Kieran Donaghy

9. David Moran

10. Johnny Buckley

11. Paul Murphy

12. Donnchadh Walsh

13. Darran O’Sullivan

14. Colm Cooper

15. Stephen O’Brien


16. Brendan Kealy

17. Bryan Sheehan

18. Killian Young

19. Alan Fitzgerald

20. Padraig O’Connor

21. Barry John Keane

22. Jonathan Lyne

23. Brendan O’Sullivan

24. Michael Geaney

25. Tommy Walsh

26. Denis Daly




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *