Kerry make three changes ahead of Clare clash

The Kerry Senior Football Team to play Clare in the All Ireland Senior Football Championship Quarter Final in Croke Park on Sunday shows three changes from the side that defeated Tipperary in the Munster Final. Peter Crowley returns to the half back line in place of Aidan O’Mahony. David Moran starts in midfield in place of Bryan Sheehan and up front, James O’Donoghue returns for his first start since last year’s All Ireland final replacing the injured Colm Cooper. The substitutes list includes three of this year’s Under 21 side namely Tom O’Sullivan, Barry O’Sullivan and Tony Brosnan, who all make the championship match day squad for the first time.

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice confirmed this week that Michael Geaney would miss the game through an ankle injury and that Johnny Buckley will also miss the encounter. Buckley is progressing well and should be fit for a potential semi-final.

The full team is as follows:
1. Brian Kelly
2. Shane Enright
3. Mark Griffin
4. Killian Young (C)
5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich
6. Peter Crowley
7. Tadhg Morley
8. Kieran Donaghy
9. David Moran
10. Stephen O’Brien
11. Paul Murphy
12. Donnchadh Walsh
13. Darran O’Sullivan
14. Paul Geaney
15. James O’Donoghue
16. Brendan Kealy
17. Bryan Sheehan
18. Aidan O’Mahony
19. Anthony Maher
20. Barry John Keane
21. Marc Ó Sé
22. Jonathan Lyne
23. Fionn Fitzgerald
24. Tom O’Sullivan
25. Barry O’Sullivan
26. Tony Brosnan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *