Kerry to debut duo in semi-final clash with Clare

The Kerry Senior Football Team to play Clare in the Munster Championship Semi Final on Sunday features two players making their Championship debuts – Brian Ó Beaglaoich from An Ghaeltacht and Tadhg Morley from Templenoe will man the wing back positions. The team sees five changes in personnel from the side that lost to Dublin in the Allianz League Final. Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has left veteran Marc O’ Sé, Fionn Fitzgerald and David Moran on the bench for Sunday’s encounter.

The full team is as follows:

1. Brian Kelly

2. Shane Enright

3. Mark Griffin

4. Killian Young

5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich

6. Peter Crowley

7. Tadhg Morley

8. Kieran Donaghy

9. Bryan Sheehan  (C)

10. Paul Murphy

11. Colm Cooper

12. Donnchadh Walsh

13. Darran O’Sullivan

14. Paul Geaney

15. Stephen O’Brien


16. Brendan Kealy

17. David Moran

18. Marc Ó Sé

19. Fionn Fitzgerald

20. Barry John Keane

21. Michael Geaney

22. Jonathan Lyne

23. Anthony Maher

24. Padraig O’Connor

25. Alan Fitzgerald

26. Mark O’Connor

Kerry welcome Clare to Fitzgerald Stadium, Killarney this Sunday with throw-in at 3:30pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *