Kerry unchanged ahead of Munster final

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has named an unchanged Kerry side for Sunday’s Munster SFC final. The Kingdom face Tipperary at Fitzgerald Stadium and they’ve stuck with the same 15 that saw off Clare last time out.

 On the bench Aidan O’Mahony returns after suspension and James O’Donoghue returns to the match day squad for the first time since last year’s All Ireland Final.

The full team is as follows:

  1. Brian Kelly
  2. Shane Enright
  3. Mark Griffin
  4. Killian Young
  5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich
  6. Peter Crowley
  7. Tadhg Morley
  8. Kieran Donaghy
  9. Bryan Sheehan (C)
  10. Paul Murphy
  11. Colm Cooper
  12. Donnchadh Walsh
  13. Darran O’Sullivan
  14. Paul Geaney
  15. Stephen O’Brien


  1. Brendan Kealy
  2. David Moran
  3. Marc Ó Sé
  4. Barry John Keane
  5. Michael Geaney
  6. Anthony Maher
  7. Jonathan Lyne
  8. Aidan O’Mahony
  9. James O’Donoghue
  10. Fionn Fitzgerald
  11. Padraig O’Connor

Tipperary team:

1.  Evan Comerford

2. Colm O’Shaughnessy

3. Alan Campbell

4. Ciarán Mc Donald

5.  Bill Maher

6.  Peter Acheson (C)

7.  Robbie Kiely

8. Martin Dunne

9. George Hannigan

10. Josh Keane

11. Philip Austin

12. Brian Fox

13. Kevin O’Halloran

14. Michael Quinlivan

15. Conor Sweeney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *