Kerry name side to face Dublin

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has named his side to face All Ireland Champions Dublin in the National League final on Sunday.It features nine players who faced Dublin in the first round of the league.

Brendan Kealy starts in goal replacing Brian Kelly as Eamonn Fitzmaurice continues to rotate his goalkeepers. A happy sight for Kerry fans will be team captain Bryan Sheehan starting in the half forward line in place of Johnny Buckley.

The full team is as follows:

1. Brendan Kealy
2. Marc Ó Sé
3. Mark Griffin
4. Shane Enright
5. Peter Crowley
6. Aidan O’Mahony
7. Fionn Fitzgerald
8. Kieran Donaghy
9. David Moran
10. Bryan Sheehan (C)
11. Paul Murphy
12. Donnchadh Walsh
13. Darran O’Sullivan
14. Colm Cooper
15. Stephen O’Brien


16. Brian Kelly
17. Johnny Buckley
18. Killian Young
19. Barry John Keane
20. Padraig O’Connor
21. Michael Geaney
22. Jonathan Lyne
23. Brendan O’Sullivan
24. Kieran O’Leary
25. Tommy Walsh
26. Denis Daly

Kerry face off against old rivals Dublin in Croke Park with throw in at 3:30pm in what looks certain to be a fantastic game.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *