Two changes to Kerry side for Monaghan clash

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made two changes to his side ahead of this weekends game away to Monaghan. Fitzmaurice also welcomes three players onto the bench returning from injury and suspension.The changes are as follow- Brian Kelly starts in goal in place of Brendan Kealy as Eamonn Fitzmaurice continues to rotate his goalkeepers while David Moran returns from injury to replace the recently injured Bryan Sheehan.

The substitute bench sees Paul Geaney join the match day squad for the first time since the All Ireland Final against Dublin last year, and Killian Young also returns from injury returns for his first game since the Roscommon match. Alan Fitzgerald returns after suspension following his tussle in the Donegal game.

The full team is as follows:

1. Brian Kelly
2. Marc Ó Sé
3. Mark Griffin
4. Shane Enright
5. Peter Crowley
6. Aidan O’Mahony
7. Fionn Fitzgerald
8. Kieran Donaghy
9. David Moran
10. Johnny Buckley
11. Paul Murphy
12. Donnchadh Walsh
13. Darran O’Sullivan
14. Colm Cooper
15. Stephen O’Brien


16. Brendan Kealy
17. Killian Young
18. Alan Fitzgerald
19. Barry John Keane
20. Padraig O’Connor
21. Brendan O’Sullivan
22. Denis Daly
23. Pa Kilkenny
24. Jonathan Lyne
25. Paul Geaney
26. Aidan Walsh

A win for the Kingdom tomorrow all but secures their place in the Division 1 semi-finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *